If you are running a shop and you sell sweets, it is important to offer a wide selection to ensure there is something there for everyone. Some kids cannot eat certain types of sweets, so you must stock products which are suitable for all kinds of dietary requirements. If you are planning on buying in bulk from a wholesale sweet shop in Glasgow, speak to a representative beforehand to ensure they stock an assortment of different sweets. If you want to cater for Muslim customers, you must stock Halal sweets.

A good wholesaler will be able to provide all kinds of Halal friendly products, including:

  • Candy cables
  • Pick n Mix
  • Gummy sweets
  • Jawbreakers
  • ABC candy letters

Finding a company who can provide a huge variety of Halal sweets is essential when stocking your business with products that suit Muslim customers.

What Are Halal Sweets?

The majority of gummy or chewy sweets are made from pork gelatine, which means they are unsuitable for Muslim customers. The difference between Halal sweets and regular sweets is Halal sweets are made with beef gelatine which has been certified as a Halal friendly product.

Do Halal Sweets Taste Different to Other Sweets?

Many people assume there is a different between Halal sweets and regular sweets, but you’ll find it very difficult to pick one from the other. Many people enjoy eating Halal sweets on a regular basis and it is safe to say that close to 100% of them would never notice the difference.

Leave a comment